Call To Action – First Things First

Call To Action – First Things First

Here we go again…….

 Image

Last night I sat here at my laptop and created
the perfect blog……I was sharing and sharing,
I looked at the word count and already had
over 800 words so I decided I needed to stop
and save some of that wisdom for tonight.  I
 clicked the buttons to add a great picture…..
deleted the picture….THEN…… deleted the blog…..

I had autosave turned on….but …..

It was pure inspiration!!! I know that
because I can hardly remember anything
in the blog.

The title was the same (I think)…but here’s
the content that I can remember…

We all have to know what our priorities are!
That is a given…… Do you know???

I had never really thought about it…..until I joined
AMWAY…… our leaders in Amway would say…
GOD FIRST, FAMILY SECOND, BUSINESS THIRD…

I loved that…because I agreed with it… GOD FIRST…

Why??

Matthew 22: 34-38 says…

“….the Pharisees got together. 35One of them, an expert
in the law, tested him with this question: 36“Teacher, which is
the greatest commandment in the Law?”

37Jesus replied: “ ‘Love the Lord your God with all your
heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’c 38This is
the first and greatest commandment.” 

So…. This makes it clear we ALWAYS put God first…
But what about the second???

Continuing with the next verse it says…
39And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as
yourself.’d 40All the Law and the Prophets hang
on these two commandments.”

Who is our neighbor…. And what about our family???

Well according to most Bible scholars, our NEIGHBORS
are the people around us… those we love and those we don’t.

So where does the family fits in this priority for First Things First?

I believe family fits in with GOD…. And Family comes before
Neighbors…. Why would I say this??

As Christians…. We have the Nature of GOD within us..
we are made in HIS image and HIS likeness.

We have the mind of Christ and we have HIS Spirit living
within us…… that’s why I believe Family comes before neighbors.

Now the third place vote goes to Business (or JOB)… whether
we like it or not…. We must PROVIDE for our family… and
give it all we have to become the best and do the best for
ourselves (families) and/or our bosses…

I remember a quote I read by Mike Murdock, an evangelist.
The quote went like this, “The Secret Of Your Future is
Hidden In Your Daily Routine.”

Taking that statement a little further and merging it
with Stephen Covey’s statement FIRST THINGS FIRST,
we see that our daily routine must become the habit of
doing the things that are most important to us… God first.

Benny Hinn a well-known evangelist wrote a book called
“GOOD MORNING HOLY SPIRIT”.  In this book he began
each day by welcoming the Holy Spirit into his life….

He would say something like… “Good morning Holy Spirit,
I welcome you into my life and my home.  Teach me
today to become more like Jesus! I will listen for your
voice, I will watch for your guiding. I will obey you!!!”

Let’s now jump on over to our business…. That’s what
we’re trying to grow.

This is what I love so much about Empower Network.
From the moment I joined… my first email said to
sign up for the Extreme Team web-site.  Once I did
that… the next think I did was read (or watch) the
video that said…. DO THIS FIRST….

From that point on I was guided, step-by-step on what
to do next. 

This is what Stephen Covey was talking about when he
wrote the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People where
habit number 3 was FIRST THINGS FIRST.

Then he wrote the book, FIRST THINGS FIRST because
there was just too much in that habit to express in a book
about 6 other habits… this needed a book of its own…

Every day we need have a list of activities we’re going to
do for our business…. Blog, Email, Market. Blog, email,
Market!

Be not afraid of life. Believe
that life is worth living, and your belief will help
create the fact.

This statement could also be stated as, “Be not afraid
of this business. Believe that it is worth building,
and your belief will help create your success.”

Well like I said in the beginning, I wrote a lot last night
and this blog is similar…. But not nearly as pointed…

The one thing I encourage you to do is get involved now!

Click on this link and join us.  You will have help making
it work for you.  Click here now.

Enjoy your day!

B-Blessed!

Jerry and Diane
NJoyFreedom
jerryNdiane@njoyfreedom.com

 

Leave a comment